wooding | family shoot, round 2

Around this time last year, I photographed this delightful little family (see that shoot here) and I had the privilege of doing some updated family photos! ..You may remember  Zack the photoboming dog? (Ha, poor Zack will never live that one down!)

I arrived bright and early on a beautiful sunny Sunday morning and I was so impressed at how well the kids did throughout the shoot! We had a good giggle because I would have the family sitting in front of me, and I’d be calling to the kids to look at me and as one would look the other would blink or look down and someone else would look away and then just as I’d have everyone looking and smiling, Zack would run and sit in front of my camera wanting to play, so while still saying “big smiles” and holding my camera to my face and clicking with one hand, I’d swoop my other hand around and under and grab Zack’s toy to chuck it over my head so I’d be able to a few shots in while he ran to fetch it and bring it back. But you know what? I love that, and I wouldn’t have it ANY other way because I love that I get to know and interact with EVERY member of the Wooding family!

One of the greatest joys I’ve found in my work is getting to know and work with clients and families on a regular basis over time. For me, when I have to opportunity to build relationships and I get to know a family to the point where I can chat to Katie about her new doll and throw Zack his toy while documenting their special family bond – that’s real life and that’s why I enjoy what I do so, so much!

Katie has grown taller and her hair, longer and sweeties are still very much a fine form of bribery!! We were pleasantly surprised at how well 1 year old Matthew handled being photographed, he smiled and co-operated so well and every now and then we gave him a cracker to munch on.

Wooding Family – you guys are so easy and fun to be around and I loved seeing you all again!

Here are a couple sneak peeks for you to enjoy! (I think the last one is probably my favourite!!)

wooding-family-2016-sneak-peeks-long-exposure-blog_0001

wooding-family-2016-sneak-peeks-long-exposure-blog_0002

wooding-family-2016-sneak-peeks-long-exposure-blog_0003

I love the way Nicci and Hal look at each other.

(By the looks on Katie and Matthew’s faces, can you guess where Zack was… behind me!)

wooding-family-2016-sneak-peeks-long-exposure-blog_0004

wooding-family-2016-sneak-peeks-long-exposure-blog_0005

Like Father, like Son.. I think Matthew definitely has his Daddy’s smile

wooding-family-2016-sneak-peeks-long-exposure-blog_0015

wooding-family-2016-sneak-peeks-long-exposure-blog_0007

wooding-family-2016-sneak-peeks-long-exposure-blog_0008

wooding-family-2016-sneak-peeks-long-exposure-blog_0020

wooding-family-2016-sneak-peeks-long-exposure-blog_0017

wooding-family-2016-sneak-peeks-long-exposure-blog_0016

wooding-family-2016-sneak-peeks-long-exposure-blog_0019.jpg

Thee End.

One thought on “wooding | family shoot, round 2

Leave a comment